top of page

Janice Friedman Trio: Live at Kitano


CAP Records 2015/Formats CD & Digital

Janice Friedman: Piano, Vocals (tracks 3,8,10), Arrangements

Victor Lewis: Drums | Ed Howard: Bass

1. Get Set                                                                                          Janice Friedman

2. Half and Half                                                                                     Charles Davis

3. Lonely Sky                                                Janice Friedman/ Lee Charles Kelley

4. Curacao                                                                                                   Cal Tjader

5. My Man’s Gone Now                                George Gershwin/ LuBose Heyward

6. I Wish I Knew How It Felt To Be Free                  Dr. Billy Taylor & Dick Dallas

7. Nocturned Left                                                                              Frederic Chopin

8. God Bless the Child                                             Billy Holiday/Arthur Herzog Jr.

9. Ripplin’                                                                                          Janice Friedman

10. Wouldn’t It Be Loverly?                             Frederick Loewe/ Alan Jay Lerner

Recorded July 20, 2011 live at Jazz at Kitano Jazz NYC

Janice Friedman’s compositions: (Tracks 1,3,9) Janika Musik/ASCAP

$9.99/album   99¢/tune

About “Live At Kitano”

A beautiful Steinway Grand in a prestigious jazz club; New York City’s landscape filling the picture windows; the room electric with enthusiastic, listening music lovers: grooving, seasoned players putting themselves into each moment: following the path of carefully hand-picked tunes through different moods: the story unfolding. This is the setting for Janice Friedman Trio; Live at Kitano.

Care to listen to a snippet?

Get SetJanice Friedman Trio
00:00 / 00:44
I Wish I Knew How It Felt to be FreeJanice Friedman Trio
00:00 / 00:22
Lonely SkyJanice Friedman Trio
00:00 / 00:38
Ripplin'Janice Friedman Trio
00:00 / 00:17

Other CD's from Janice...

bottom of page